CWSL - Legal Scholarship

California Western School of Law

About Our Journals

The California Western Law Review was established in 1965 and features legal scholarship in all areas.  The California Western International Law Journal was founded in 1970 and includes legal scholarship in the areas of international law. 

One of the most valuable learning experiences available to law students is being a member of their law school's law review. Both the California Western Law Review and the California Western International Law Journal are student run and publish scholarly legal writings by judges, professors, practitioners, and current California Western students. The Editorial Board selects articles from hundreds of submissions and publishes twice a year.

Executive Board

International Law Journal

Rojina Haririparsa, Editor in Chief

Emily Ferman, Executive Editor

Mary Grace Jalandoni, Executive Lead Articles Editor

Carlos Gomez, Executive Editor of Notes & Comments

Sofia de la Rocha, Executive Director of Symposia & Outreach

Law Review

Samantha Sneen, Editor in Chief

Natalie Holtz, Executive Editor

Lindsey Cherpes, Executive Lead Articles Editor

Katie Norton, Executive Editor of Notes & Comments

Chelsea Staskiewicz, Executive Director of Symposia & Outreach

Mollie Levy, Executive Director of Notes & Comments



Liza Ahmed; Steve Brunolli; Chandler Caffery; Taylor Castro; Stacy Chang; Ommar Chavez; Keith Collins; Maria Corral-Ribordy; Timothy Daveler; Carolyn Elliott; Sara Emerson; Jonathan Esparza; Rebecca Gold; Sara Gold; Ross Harper; Warsame Hassan; Elizabeth Hebel; Alejandra Hernandez; Jackland Hom; Brendan Hughes; Ash Kargaran; Mary Korkodian; Edgar Lopez; Christina Matian; Connor McCormick; Taylor McElroy; Sam McGovern; Taylor Meier; Ryan Nelson; Dakota Nelson; Catherine Oberholtzer; Melissa Owens; Chassen Palmer; Elisa Pineda; Joshua Raines; Joseph Rebello; Benjamin Rothbaum; Kathleen Shaffer; Vivian Shamaoun; Adam Sheble; Mark Simpliciano; Vincent Sorrentino; Negar Tajer Ardebili; Amanda Thom; Tiffany Thomas; Melia Thompson-Dudiak; Quintasia Walker; Kendall Youngman.